Each year, four awards are give out at the Annual Conference.  

Congratulations to our 2018 Award Recipients! 

The New Member Award recognizes significant contributions to the OTC by a member with fewer than five years in the transfer profession.

2018 Recipient - Pilar Ramos-Richey, University of Cincinnati

2017 Recipient - Sarah Unger, Miami University

2016 Recipient - Mark Cortez, The Ohio State University

2015 Recipient - David Kerr, Franklin University

2014 Recipient - Beth Stiles, Hondros College

2013 Recipient - Kristina Willey, Lakeland Community College

2012 Recipient - Sarah Lathrop, Columbus State Community College

2011 Recipient - Dave Sauter, Miami University

2010 Recipient - Randy Price, Ohio University

2009 Recipient - Kimberlee Avery, Youngstown State University


The Jonathan Tafel Award is the highest honor the OTC can bestow on an individual. The criteria used to select recipients includes service and education to the OTC, contributions to the profession of transfer student services, and qualities such as humility, professionalism, dedication, fairness, and unselfishness. In addition, this award recognizes significant participation and contributions to the activities of the OTC as well as long and meritorious service (at least 10 years) to our profession. 

2018 Recipient - Linda Arnest, University of Cincinnati (retired)

2017 Recipient - Hideo Tsuchida, Ohio Department of Higher Education

2016 Recipient - Dr. Regina Randall, Columbus State Community College

2015 Recipient - Doug Bullimore, University of Toledo

2014 Recipient - Dr. Karla Mugler, University of Akron

2011 Recipient - Bruce Sliney, North Central State College

2010 Recipient - Dr. Roy Church, Lorain County Community College

The Tom Vandermeulen Award recognizes the individual whose contributions have led to the enhancement of relations among people of diverse cultures, ethnic groups, first generation college students, or students with special needs.

2018 Recipient - Dr. Maia Randle, Columbus State Community College

2017 Recipient - Becky Barnes, Cuyahoga Community College

2016 Recipient - Sister Patricia Carter, Terra State Community College

2015 Recipient - Kathleen Pruckno, Miami University

2014 Recipient - Jared Shank, Wright State University

2011 Recipient - Karen Dickerson, University of Akron

2010 Recipient - Stacy Watts, Cleveland Scholarship Programs

President's Recognition Award

2018 Recipient - Sarah Unger, Miami University

2017 Recipient - Kristina Willey, Lakeland Community College

2016 Recipient - Susan Rife, Heidelberg University

2015 Recipient - Kimberlee Avery, University of Akron

2014 Recipient - Rich Rawlinson, Bryant & Stratton College

2013 Recipient - Doug Bullimore

2012 Recipient - Randy Price

2011 Recipient - Linda Arnest

2010 Recipient - Karen Dickerson

© Ohio Transfer Council
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software